Indian Ladies Club: Part 12


Story so far: Sumati is the brains behind Indian Ladies Club where men from all walks of life gather together to become the woman of their dreams. Sumati is assisted by her very good lovely friend Anjali in setting up her apartment for the ILC meeting. Madhurima, the senior most member of the club joins them to manage the special event.

Recently, the  “ladies” at ILC had welcomed a new member Anvesha through a very special ceremony of her transformation into a princess. Next morning, when these ladies woke up, they all had become women overnight. The world around them had changed, and the world seemed to always remember them as women, and never a man. Becoming a woman was going to bring challenges in their life they never imagined. Sumati was going to meet Anjali, her best friend, first time after their transformation.

Read all the parts here

Anjali’s ordeal

Sumati woke up early in the morning. She had to get ready to meet Anjali at 8 in the morning. Since that night when Sumati became a woman overnight, Anjali was the only person she could talk to, who herself was going through a similar experience. But Sumati could not understand why Anjali had asked her to wear conservative clothes. If it was some other time, Sumati would have happily worn a saree. But after her bad experience in the office with men yesterday, she was reluctant to wear one.

Sumati checked her wardrobe but all her traditional salwar suits were revealing with a deep back and a cut around the cleavage. She had no other choice, but to pick a saree. She looks elegant in a saree, and she knew that. She picked a dual colored crepe saree. It was a baby pink and white in color. She was getting late. So, she quickly draped herself in a nivi style. She wore a medium sleeve blouse with it. She looked herself in the mirror. She pulled her pallu to cover her head. “Hmm… looks traditional.”, she smiled. More than anything, she was really excited to meet Anjali. After all, Anjali was the only one in this world who could understand what she was going through. She checked her phone to find Anjali’s address. Her home location had changed. This seemed unusual because Sumati was still at the same home, even after her transformation into a woman. She prayed to god that everything was well with Anjali.

Sumati took an auto and arrived at Anjali’s home right on time. The world seemed like a better place in the morning. She got down and paid the auto driver. She picked up her saree pleats with one hand, and started walking towards Anjali’s house. From the outside, it seemed like any normal house with children. She could feel the early morning hustle-bustle going on there. The house appeared very old, as if this house had seen the glorious days in the past, but was in a desperate need for repair.

sb13
Sapna’s caring mother came running behind her with a lunch box. Anjali was now a loving mother.

“Sapna, did you pack all your homework copies?” Sumati heard a voice of a caring mother running behind her daughter. “Yes, mommie. I packed everything.”, said the young cute daughter Sapna who came out of the house carrying a heavy bag on her small shoulders. “Don’t forget your lunch”, the mother said. She came running behind the daughter. She quickly gave the lunch box to Sapna. Mother was none other than Anjali. Anjali was now a mother of a 6 year old daughter! From her looks, she looked like a middle aged housewife. With her disheveled hair, it was apparent that she had a busy morning taking care of her family. Sumati watched this with a smile on her face. Somehow, all the crossdressers dream of becoming a housewife. And Anjali was living that dream now. But it surely was not an easy life.

“Hello, Sumati aunty”, Sapna noticed Sumati standing at the gate. She looked really cute in her school uniform. Those words coming out of a young girl’s mouth fell like sugar in her ears. Sumati bent down and hugged Sapna. “How is my little angel?”, Sumati said as she took out a chocolate from her purse. “Thank you, aunty.”, said Sapna.

“Sapna, it’s time to leave. You are going to miss your school bus.”, said the concerned mom. At the same time, Anjali was happy to see Sapna unite with her Sumati aunty. She smiled looking at them. Sumati used to visit Anjali’s home in the past. Of course, as a man. She knew that Anjali had a daughter, and she would always bring a chocolate for her. But in that past, Anjali was the father and not the mother, Sumati was seeing now. And Sumati used to be an uncle. But the world had changed, for good or bad. Sapna found her other girl friends outside her house, and she walked with them towards their bus stop for the school. They together bid a good bye to the cute little girl.

The happiness was clearly visible on Anjali’s face. She was really happy to see Sumati. And why not? she was her best friend. She hugged Sumati and said, “Wow, you look more beautiful than ever! I am so happy to see you Sumati.” In their short time living as women, they both had learnt how two women hug each other, barely touching each others’ breasts and putting hands on each other’s back. It can feel strange in the beginning when someone’s hand rests on your exposed back in the saree blouse. But these two friends were used to the idea since their crossdressing days at ILC.

“You have no idea how happy I feel seeing you Anjali”, Sumati said as she pulled back from the hug, but still holding her friend’s arms. They both looked at each other intently.

Bahu, we are ready to leave for the temple. We will be back in the afternoon for lunch.”, came a voice of an older woman from inside the house. “That must be my mother-in-law. They are going to a temple to listen to a pravachan (sermon) today”, said Anjali.

An elderly couple came out. They were Anjali’s in-laws. Sumati had never met them before. Because in their earlier life, Anjali was a man who lived with her parents. But things had changed now. Anjali was a woman now living with her in-laws. Sumati quickly put on her saree pallu over her head as a gesture of respect towards elders and bent forward to touch the couple’s feet. “Jug jug jiyo beti (Live a long life daughter)”, said the father-in-law to Sumati. “We hope your wedding preparations are going well.”, the father-in-law said. “Yes, uncle. Everything is going great. I will be going home in two days for the wedding preparations.”, said Sumati like an ideal girl still covering her head. “We will be there for your wedding beti. But now, we must hurry for the temple. We are already getting late.”, said the smiling father-in-law. The couple left walking slowly.

Sumati found it strange that Anjali’s mother-in-law didn’t say much to her. But she was too excited to worry about it. “Come and show me your house, Mrs. Anjali!”, teased Sumati. “Oh sure. By the way, you realized that my mother-in-law doesn’t like you much. Didn’t you?”, said Anjali. Sumati threw her pallu away now that the elders were gone. She was excited and carefree now. “OK. But why?”, asked Sumati.

“Well, in our new life and our new past as a woman, you have been here before. And you came wearing jeans and top the last time. And my mother-in-law being a very conservative woman, didn’t like it. She feels that you will have a bad impression on Sapna.”, said Anjali. “Oh! That explains why you asked me to wear something conservatively. But who cares about her. I want to know everything spicy about your new life.”, Sumati was full of energy.

Sumati got into the house and jumped on a sofa. She was strangely happy about the whole situation. In the past, these two friends secretly dressed as a woman within the four walls of Sumati’s house. They used to tease each other and often role played as devrani-jethani (sister-in-laws). But now, they were out in the real life as a woman. There was not much to hide anymore.

“OK, OK! Soon to be Mrs. Sumati. I will tell you everything. But I have to take care of the house as well. I should do it before my in-laws come back home. So, you will have to watch me do some household work while I tell you everything. You can help me if you want.”, said Anjali. She was beaming with happiness.

“No way! I am not going to help you with any of these chores. I am a working woman, you know! I do enough work as it is. “, Sumati said jokingly. But she was going to help Anjali anyway, and Anjali knew it.

“Let’s begin with the bedroom first.”, said Anjali.

“Wow bedroom stories right in the beginning. I am all ears to hear about your hot steamy nights!”, Sumati laughed.

Anjali stared at Sumati and gave a stern loving look. She said, “No, stupid! I meant that let’s clean up bedrooms first! You naughty girl!”

Anjali’s house was really old. It seemed full of really old furniture. One could easily say that the financial condition of this family was not too good. And it was very clear that Anjali was the only person taking care of this house. But despite all that, Anjali looked like a very loving housewife. Sumati had seen her briefly interact with her daughter and in-laws. She knew that Anjali was now the ideal daughter-in-law. She had a pleasant smile on her face. She was wearing an old saree of satin material. May be, Anjali preferred to wear something like that while doing house work. Sumati could not tell. She was used to seeing her in fancy sarees.

Anjali took out a broom. She slid her hands through her pallu to pulled it up over her shoulder. And then tucked the pallu’s loose end in her waist. With a pulled up pallu, her soft breasts covered in her satin blouse got exposed. But at least this way, her saree was not going to obstruct her in any of her cleaning tasks. Though Anjali was in her homely look without any makeup or fancy jewelry, she looked really desirable. She was the kind of woman who are naturally beautiful. Anjali began to sweep up the room with a broom. Sumati felt a little sad inside looking at Anjali like this. It was because as a man, Anjali was financially well-to-do. That wasn’t the case anymore. She didn’t want to bring out the difficult topic of financial well-being with her friend at the first meeting. She watched Anjali doing the clean up. “Mrs. Anjali, now tell me how does it feel to be a mom? I saw that Sapna really loves you.”, Sumati asked a question which she knew would make Anjali happy. All mothers love to talk about their kids. And Anjali was a recent mom.

sb02
Anjali took out a broom and began sweeping the bedroom. The way she tucked her saree, and held her saree pleats gave her an appearance of a real middle-aged housewife. 

“Oh dear Sumati. You have no idea how wonderful it is to be a mother! The experience of being a mother is so much more rewarding than I ever imagined as a crossdressing man. You know that Sapna had always been a very cute girl. I never had bonded this well with her as her father. But now that I am a woman and her mother, we are so well connected! I really love to do everything for her. Preparing her lunch, braiding her hair, getting her ready for the school, playing with her, and what not. Just like me, she even loves to wear sarees. She always asks me to wrap her in my sarees. But she is too small for those. You have no idea how much time we spend together talking. She really loves her mother. She says that she wants to be like me when she would grow older. You know, the most beautiful part? My love for her has now become unlimited. The mother daughter bond is so sacred and fulfilling, you know?”, said a beaming proud mother Anjali as she continued to broom the room.

sj04
Sumati helped Anjali clean up toys spread on the floor. She began wondering if she wants to be a mother too.

“Yes, I can see that in your eyes!”, said smiling Sumati. She picked up a few toys from the floor and put it in the toy box while Anjali cleaned up the area. Sumati looked at one of the Sapna’s doll intently and wondered if she would ever want to be a mother of Chaitanya’s kid. Of course, she would want to be a mother but that would mean she would have to mate with a man for that! But she was a lesbian who was about to get married to a man. Things were a little complicated for her. “So, have you talked to your husband-to-be about having kids?”, asked Anjali as she cleaned and prepared the bed in her room. Sumati, who was lost in her thought of becoming a mother, was suddenly broken out of her spell with Anjali’s question. “No, we haven’t talked about it yet.”, Sumati replied. It was not an easy question to answer for her.

“If I am guessing correctly, Chaitali is now a man you are marrying. Am I right?”, Anjali deduced. “Yes, Chaitali is now Chaitanya! He is a very sweet man. And his parents really love me. They were here day before yesterday to take me for bridal shopping. I had so much fun with them. I hope you are coming for my wedding. I have purchased really really fancy sarees and a lehenga. You should stand by my side when I am on the stage for my wedding. You know? I never imagined I would ever get to be a bride. I still can’t believe I am going to be a bride soon!”, said Sumati happily. But there was a pause after that.

“Still this all feels so strange Anjali. Living a life of a woman. I am not sure if I should be happy about this.”, Sumati continued with less excitement this time. “I understand what you are going through Sumati”, Anjali said with a caring tone.

“You tell me, how is the life of a housewife? We crossdressers used to dream of becoming a housewife at Indian Ladies Club. And you are now living that dream. Do you like it?”, Sumati was cheerful once again.

Anjali laughed.

“Oh your house is really cold.”, Sumati said as she sat on the bed. She carefully covered her legs with her saree. These two ladies were naturally good at maintaining sarees even when they were crossdressing men. Sumati was really feminine with her gestures and how she handled her saree perfectly. She pulled her pallu to the front with her left hand and put it on her lap to avoid sitting over it. Anjali always used to say that Sumati would be a perfect woman, if she could ever live as one. And today, she was being proved correct. Sumati wrapped herself in her soft saree to get some warmth. The soft crepe material of the saree soon made her warm.

“You haven’t answered my question Anjali”, Sumati said.

“What? About the dream of becoming a housewife? It’s not as glamorous you know? As a wife, I have to cook three meals a day, clean up the house whole day and every day for the rest of my life. And then, I have to take care of my daughter, my husband and my in-laws. And no one acknowledges how much efforts I put into taking care of everything around here, except for my lovely daughter. To be honest, being a housewife, is tough but I love to do it for all the precious moments I get to spend with Sapna. I love being a housewife but not for the reasons, we crossdressers used to believe. It’s certainly not glamorous, but is a rewarding experience.”, Anjali said. She was picking up things scattered around the house and putting it in its correct place. Certainly, Anjali had a very busy life but she looked content. Her life had changed dramatically from that of a working man with a well-paid job to the hard demanding life of a housewife now.

sb11
Anjali had truly adapted herself to become a housewife. She cleaned up the bed and fixed the bed sheets so that Sumati could sit on it. Sumati, who felt cold inside the house, sat on the bed and covered her feet with her saree. Both friends had become the perfect woman.

“You must be hungry, Sumati. I know you haven’t had anything to eat in the morning. Let me get breakfast for you. I have made poha for you. I hope you like it.”, Anjali said to Sumati. “Oh, you don’t have to bother about that Anjali. I am here to see you. Food can wait.”, said Sumati.

“Don’t be silly, Sumati. I can’t forget how many times you cooked food for the people at Indian Ladies Club. Anyway, poha is ready. I just need to serve it on a plate. And that way, we can sit and talk. I will take care of the rest of the clean up later. I have anyway made lunch for the family. So, I don’t have anything else to do but chat with my lovely friend.”

“Are you kidding me? You have lunch ready by 8:30 in the morning? And that too when you had to send your kid to school? How did you manage that?”, Sumati was really curious.

Anjali came back with a plate in her hand. “I wake up 4 in the morning.”, Anjali smiled. “I anyway have to make tiffin for Sapna and her father. He leaves early to his work.”

“May be I should get a week long training from you for how to be a good wife. It will prove to be useful very soon after my wedding.”, Sumati said.

Sumati was surprised how well Anjali had adapted herself to her new life. Anjali would not even had anytime to think about how things had changed since they become women. She would have been required to take care of her family the moment she woke up as a woman a few days back.  Sumati took poha in her hand, and began to eat. “Anjali, this is the most delicious poha I ever tasted!” Anjali smiled feeling satisfied that her guest liked the breakfast.

sb26
Anjali sat across Sumati on a bench. She covered her chest with her saree. She looked tired but content with her life.

Anjali sat across Sumati on a small bench. She was beaming in her saree. She looked like a perfect housewife, and her saree was a perfect companion for everything she did in her home. She sat relaxed with her back touching the rusty wall, raised her right knee to put her arm to rest on it while her left leg crossed below the raised leg. She covered her legs with her saree. She looked a little tired from all the work she had to do everyday, but she was happy. “Living a crossdresser’s dream. Huh?”, she must have thought.

“Anjali. If you don’t mind, can I ask you a question?”, Sumati asked. “Why not? It seems that something is bothering you since yesterday evening. And I think I have an idea what this is about. But go ahead, ask me”, Anjali had a fairly good idea of Sumati’s concern. Afterall, she was in the same boat as her.

“I guess bhabhi (sister-in-law) is now your husband. How is your relationship with him?”, Sumati asked.

“Hmm. So, I guessed it right. I know what’s bothering you.”, Anjali smiled. She paused for a minute. She took a breath as if she didn’t know how to say this. “Sumati, you are my only friend with whom I can share this. I had been waiting to talk to someone about this. And thank god, you are here”, Anjali said. She pulled up her saree to cover her chest. Her satin saree was too smooth and it kept slipping exposing her blouse frequently. She didn’t really mind that in front of a woman, that too Sumati. But it was somehow in her habit to pull it up as soon as her saree would slip.

“Do you remember how your bhabhi was before? … She came from a very conservative family in a small village. She was the most obedient bahu and she used consider me, her husband, as a god. She supported me in whatever I did. She never questioned me whenever I would wear a saree. You know? She came from a background where the culture taught her to support her husband no matter what. She considered this to be her duty as a good wife. And that’s why she never complained even when I, her husband, would occasionally become a woman at night. I never knew what she felt about my dressing habit, but she supported me irrespective of what she thought. And you know, she was not well-educated either.”, Anjali was telling her story.

Sumati who was now relaxed in an environment where she could share anything with her friend, reclined on the bed, listening intently what Anjali had to say. She was carefree here. The fact that her saree was getting disheveled did not bother her here. “Umm”, Sumati nodded her head in acknowledgement of what Anjali had just said. She knew that there was something important Anjali was about to tell.

“Your bhabhi who is now my husband, is the same person, just her gender has changed.”, Anjali continued.

sj09
Sumati reclined on the bed. She was now in a relaxing environment with her good friend Anjali where she could express herself. She had to push her boob inside when it slipped out of her bra.

“What do you mean by that?”, Sumati asked. Sumati’s one boob was coming out of her bra as she reclined on the bed. She had to push it inside with her hand in her bra. Then, she covered it with her saree out of her habit.

Anjali smiled looking at Sumati taking care of her breasts. Then, she got serious and said, “My husband has the same thinking as before. He believes that it is a wife’s duty to accept and support husband in all situations. He believes that it’s my duty to do everything in the house and take care of everyone. He is very different from the kind of husband I was. I used to help my wife whenever I could, but he doesn’t do that. Sadly, our financial condition doesn’t let me hire any domestic help. Between the two of us, I am more educated and qualified to do a job, and he isn’t well-educated. But he and his parents don’t want me to go out and work. They feel my place is at home, and my only job is to clean the house and feed the family members.”, Anjali had tear drops in her eyes but still not flowing.

“This house is barely running because of the pension that we get from my father-in-law, and a little money that my parents send here from time to time. This life is not easy, Sumati. I cannot even fulfill my only daughter’s simple desires.”, Anjali’s voice was shaking. “I work all day at home, and then, at night…”, Anjali stopped. Sumati got up from the bed, and sat next to Anjali. She held her in her arms and kept her head over her shoulder to console her. It was a touching moment, an emotional one, two friends were really bonding and talking about their life. It didn’t matter that they were women now. They were human beings and friends first. Sumati continued to pat Anjali on her back to make her feel better.

“… and at night, … and at night, I have to make myself available to my husband, even if I am tired. I don’t like that Sumati. I don’t! I don’t like the touch of a man. I hate it! But I have to do it anyway”, Anjali’s ordeal was out. She was facing the same problem as Sumati.

Sumati did not know what to say to Anjali. These two lady friends continued to hold each other and hug each other. After a few minutes, Sumati held Anjali’s head by her chin. She looked at her lovely tired friend. And then, she kissed her. Anjali didn’t stop, and she kissed Sumati back. The emotions and passions broke loose. Their soft lips continued to touch each other. Their soft warm bodies got closer to each other. Anjali’s soft satin saree rustled against Sumati’s soft crepe saree. Their breasts were pushing against each other. Sumati’s hands went over Anjali’s thighs and over her waist. That touch sent a shiver in Anjali’s body. They continued to kiss each other passionately. Sumati got more eager. She slipped her hand inside Anjali’s saree and over her saree blouse. She began to massage Anjali’s breasts. Anjali was losing her control and she began to kiss harder. Sumati pressed Anjali’s breasts against hers, and she slipped her hand inside Anjali’s blouse to massage her breasts. The soft touch of their feminine soft bodies were making it all hot. The kiss seemed to be out of this world. They had never experienced anything like that. This all might have happened in less than a minute. And that’s when, Anjali suddenly pulled back her lips. She stopped.

“I can’t do this, Sumati”, Anjali said.

“Why not? I can break my wedding and get out of that relationship. We two can start a new life together, Anjali. We can have Sapna with us too. I will make a living for all of us. We can give Sapna a very good life. Everything will be alright, Anjali. Come, let’s start a life together!”, Sumati pleaded. But she knew Anjali was not going to do this.

“No, Sumati. I like you, and it may seem alright now, but we can’t do this. This is not the right thing to do.”

“What is not right, Anjali? Can’t we live a beautiful life? Don’t we have the right to have a beautiful life?”, Sumati was saying these words but she knew what Anjali was thinking.

“Think about Chaitali, dear. No matter what, she supported you in your dressing. She was your best friend since childhood. She may have become Chaitanya today, but she is the same person you knew all along. Are you going to leave her for these hormone enraged moments? Think about Sapna! What if we don’t get a custody to have her with us? How would she live with her parents separated? I cannot leave my husband, who used to be my supportive wife a few days back. I can’t do this just because her appearance changed and she is a man now.”

Anjali was correct. Sumati realized that. But she couldn’t control her emotions. Becoming a woman has become really overwhelming for her. She started to feel as if the life of a crossdressing man, was much better than being a woman. Tears began to roll on her cheeks. Anjali picked her saree pallu as she wiped Sumati’s tears.

sj03
Sumati got up and fixed her saree.

“Don’t get me wrong, Sumati. I wish I could live my life with you. But it would be wrong of me to abandon my family. Most importantly, I have to think about my daughter. I want her to grow to be an independent strong woman. I need her to learn that a woman’s place is not just confined within the four walls of her home. Do you understand?”, Anjali said.

Anjali looked into Sumati’s eyes, and said, “I want my daughter to be a strong independent woman, just like her Sumati aunty.”  Sumati smiled.

These two friends hugged each other once more, comforted each other with a promise that they will be there for each other and provide them the strength whenever needed. They both held each others arms. Then, the two ladies got up, and fixed their sarees.

“Sumati, I called Madhurima aunty yesterday to tell her that we would be visiting her by 10 a.m. today. We should get ready to see her.”, Anjali said.

Sumati felt a little light hearted now. Expressing their emotions to each other had helped both these friends feel better. Anjali had shown Sumati that sometimes, one has to make some sacrifices. And she was right that Chaitali had been a supportive friend of Sumati since her childhood. She was the only one who knew about Sumati’s crossdressing during her childhood days, and she never told this to anyone. Sumati cannot abandon Chaitali now just because she has become Chaitanya.

“I am going to use your bathroom to fix my makeup. My tears must have ruined my mascara.”, Sumati said.

Anjali smiled at her friend. And she began to get ready to go out as well.

Continued…

Read all parts here

Like/Follow us on our Facebook page to stay updated

free hit counter

Leave a Reply

