Pallavi: The Interview


Note from Indian Cross-dressing Novel: This story has been contributed by our reader Pallavi Desai. All the rights to this story belongs to her. Indian crossdressing novel has only published this story with minor editing.

Click here to read all the parts of this story

On Friday night at around 9.30 p.m., Pallavi’s mobile rang up. She saw it was Nandini, the journalist who wanted to interview her. Pallavi decided to pick up the phone.

Pallavi: Hello Nandini. How are you?

Nandini: I am fine, Pallavi. Thank you very much. I called to check if we can meet tomorrow evening?

Pallavi:  Oh, why not? Did you get a chance to go through my website?

Nandini: That’s great, Pallavi. And Yes, I saw your website. Really very informative and you have roped in quite big names as Medical Consultants. I had no idea that there can be so many different types of consultants in the field of sexual behavior. Thanks for creating such a valuable website.

Pallavi: This is the need of the time, Nandini. I tried and got support. So, when do you wish to come tomorrow?

Nandini: Around 6 p.m.

Pallavi: I will return around 7:30 p.m. Is it convenient for you to come around 8 p.m., we will eat dinner together and then discuss the matter?

Nandini: Thanks for the dinner invitation but I will have dinner at my place and come to see you around 9 p.m, if that works for you.

Pallavi: Please don’t feel shy. We are having dinner together and don’t change your program.

Nandini: OK. I will come at 8 p.m. Are you sure you will be ready by that time? Or should I come a little later?

Pallavi: Keep it 8 p.m. Good night.

Nandini: Good night.


Pallavi came home around 6:45. She asked Sudha, her cook, to make tea and bring biscuits along with it.

Pallavi: Sudha, is the dinner going to be ready by 8?

Sudha: Surely, Pallaviben. 

Sudha brought tea and biscuits for Pallavi. She ate some, and went to bathroom to take shower to re-energize her for the interview.

She put on red color Salwar Kameez and looked at the clock. It was only 7:30. She still had some time in hand. She picked up a magazine titled ‘Humanoscope” and started reading it.

At 8:15 p.m., the door bell rang. Pallavi got up to open the door. She saw Nandini, greeted her warmly, led her to drawing room and made her sit comfortably on sofa near her chair.

After the initial formal greeting exchanges, she asked Nandini, “Should we eat dinner first, or you prefer to eat late?”

Nandini: Is it ok for you if we eat after 9:30 p.m.?

Pallavi: I have no problem. But it would be better to eat now as my help Sudha wants to go for a movie show at 10 pm.

Nandini: Ok, we can eat now.

Pallavi: Sudha, can you please set the table for our dinner?

They finished dinner. Pallavi took Nandini to her room, instead of drawing room, where they can talk in peace without being bothered by Pallavi’s young daughter or by her husband Yogesh watching television. Both were comfortably seated in Pallavi’s room

Pallavi: How have you planned to go about my story?

Nandini: I have made no plan at all. Tell me in your natural way, whatever comes in your mind. Please don’t worry about the time sequence now, we can revise it at later stage. I will take notes and ask in between, if needed. If you give permission, I will also record it on tape recorder?

Pallavi: I have no objection; it may be helpful to get into more details if required. Please give me a few minutes so that I can make a list of main stages of my life. This is my first interview and I thought you will ask me questions which will chart our course of discussion. So, I am not really prepared. But I  was thinking of writing my autobiography and I have some initial outlines. Let me find out those. It may be of some help.

Pallavi gave Nandini a few magazines to go through in the mean time. In about 15 minutes Pallavi came back. Nandini opened the diary in hand and also started the tape recorder.

Pallavi: I would prefer to describe the events in my life in a chronological sequence. Let’s see what do I have in my list. (she checks the paper in her hand) OK, I am ready with my list. 

Pallavi:  The first important phase of my life was my childhood with my parents before I visited my Nina masi, my mother’s sister. Then, came the phase when I had Nina masi in my life. I went to her place to study for my school and college. After that, I was in the USA for a while. Believe it or not, I then got married to a wonderful woman named Alka. It was with her support, I managed to prepare for my sex change operation. And after that, I started my journey to help others like me through my NGO. It is around the same time, I became a mother when my daughter was born. This is probably the most beautiful phase of my life. So, tell me what would you like to talk about first?

Pallavi gave the piece of paper with her list to Nandini. Nandini looked at the list trying to figure out where she should start the interview.

Nandini: Why don’t we start with your childhood before you visited your Nina masi(mother’s sister)?

To be continued …

Click here to read the other parts of this story.

Follow us on our Facebook page for updates on this story.

free hit counter

Leave a Reply

