Pallavi: First Year in College


Note from Indian Cross-dressing Novel: This story has been contributed by our reader Pallavi Desai. All the rights to this story belongs to her. We have used our creative liberties to embellish her story a little, but we have tried our best to maintain the original content and the intention of the story.

Click here to read all the parts of this story

While I was back in my home at Gandevi for my vacation after 10th standard, Nina Masi gave a phone call to my father.. She informed him that she was trying for one distance education course with one of the US University. It is course on degree in sociology and can be completed in 3 years. Out of which 2 and half years study is in India and last six months in USA. So Pratik can save two years. During the last six months when Pratik is in USA he will get scholarship. What is your opinion?

Father: We don’t want to try this option because he may not be able to study on his own. So let him do his regular college of total five years. We don’t want to save two years. I am also likely to get a promotion of as Senior Officer- Excise and will get transferred in some big city. Kamal has to study only one year to have her Degree in Bio-medical science.

Masi: Ok so I will try for his admission in Surat College only.

When the results got declared, I found that I had secured 70% marks. So there was no difficulty in getting admission in V.S. Jain College. After taking admission we returned home.

Masi called my father on phone and informed him that my admission was done in Jain College and college would start in about a two weeks.

My father was transferred to Kharaghoda, a border district of Gujarat and Rajasthan, having huge activities of salt mining and related chemical industries

z4j
NIna masi was my biggest supporter. I loved her so much!

Masi: Have you thought of anything on your next plan? Now, you can grow your hair as long as you want. I will find some way of managing your father.

Me: Thank you Masi! Also, can I make Sanjay my good friend about whom I told you that I have feelings for?

Masi: Sure if you wish.

Me: I will try. Masi, I have one more thing to say. I want to open a beauty parlor for ladies.

Masi: Oh! why not? We can open a parlour right in our home. I will get some renovation done for you. Why don’t you open a beauty parlor as unisex?

Me: I will run beauty parlor as a girl. So unisex is not desirable at present. We can plan it for the future.

Masi: Hmm… I have one friend who is running a beauty parlor about one k.m. from here. Would you like to join her before starting your own to get some experience?

Me: Yes. If she takes me. But I will work there as a girl. You might want to tell her about me first.

Masi: I will talk to her now to know her reaction.

Nina masi called her friend.

Masi: Hi Neha, how are you?

Neha: I fine. Tell me about you. Long time!

Masi told her everything in brief and asked her, are you going to accept Pallavi?

She said yes, but she wanted to see me as Pallavi first. She asked masi when can she bring me to see her.

They agreed upon meeting on coming Saturday at 5 p.m. where I will be going there as Pallavi.

Masi: Pallavi  27th June is your birth day and on that day, I want to introduce you to few of my friends as Pallavi so that you can easily go to them as Pallavi any time you wish to.

z5j
Nina Masi and I spoke about my college and work in the beauty parlour

Next day morning Masi asked me to put on a salwar kameez as we were going to shopping to purchase white or pink new dress for my upcoming birth day, new wig, jewellary high heel shoes etc. I got ready and confidently went through shopping, interacting with sales girls and general public. We had lunch at a nice hotel, and I came back home alone. But Masi went to her office.

In the night, masi told me that I can go anywhere and anytime in female dress, and now there are no restrictions on me. “You can now remain as girl all throughout the day and even if some guest comes [except relatives and my family members]”, Masi said. I can come, sit and behave as girl.

I said to masi that from today I will prepare lunch and dinner so that I can become a good house wife and satisfy my husband and his family.

Saturday evening, I went to Neha’s beauty parlor with masi as Pallavi. I put on a jeans and a top with general makeup. Neha watched my movements and she approved me. She asked me if she can tells the clients that I am going to change sex and at present, I am on pre-operative medical treatment? I said I have no problem.

From Next Monday, I started going to Neha’s beauty parlor, the timing were 12 to 6. Initially masi told me to go only by auto rickshaw but after few days, I switched on to bus for coming and going. People were teasing and laughing at me, passed lewd comments some time.

My birth day was attended by about 15 friends. Masi told them in brief about me and most of them accepted me and told me that I can come to them any time. One of masi’s friend Sukanya came to us and told masi “When you think about Pallavi’s marriage you can consider my son Abhay. I like Pallavi. If she wishes she can become friend of Abhay. I will tell him every thing about Pallavi.”

On one day prior to my college opening, Masi asked me if I am going to attend college as girl? I said I will wait for some opportunity and then attend college as a girl. There are many days and functions so let us wait for some time.

College timing is 7 to 11. I started attending college as a boy first, and also attended Neha’s parlor from 2 to 6 as a girl. Nothing happened for about a month, but one day my college friend Smita came in parlor for treatment, and Neha asked me to attend her. While I was doing her facial Smita said, “Pallavi I have seen you somewhere, your face is familiar, if you are studying then which college you attend?”

Me: We are in the same college but you are one year senior to me. I know you. You are right that my face looks familiar to you. Do you want to know about me but can you keep it secret for some time till I tell to let others to know?

Smita: Can I tell this secret to my girl friends?

Me: It is better if you don’t tell till I say yes but if by mistake you will speak I will not mind. I leave it to you.

I told Smita about myself in brief.

Smita congratulated me and promised she will take care not to leak intentionally, but you know we girls cannot keep things secrets for a long time, in such event please forgive me.

I, as Pallavi, gave Smita facial and other treatments. Smita was quite satisfied and left.

After a week, another college friend Amita came and said she wants to take treatment from Pallavi only if she is present. Gradually more girls from my college came and took treatment from me only. Neha told me that I am getting popular in my college. I replied that this may be because of Smita and her friend circle.

Few days later, Smita came to parlor for treatment and suggested that friendship day is coming so on that day why not come as a girl in college? We have a few boyfriends whom we can take in confidence and if something goes wrong, they will standby you and handle the situation. I told her I will think over and tell you. Smita gave me her phone no. and left.

At night I told Masi about Smita’s suggestion and she said yes, take this opportunity and go to college as girl. I confirmed with Smita that I will come dressed as girl on friendship day.

I got up early that day than normal. I put on black sari with sleeveless blouse, matching jewellery, bangles and finger rings, applied nail polish, wore payals, put bindi and applied lipstick. I adjusted long hair wig properly, took my purse and selected 2″ high heel silver color chappals. I looked in mirror and asked Masi how do I look?

Masi hugged me & said you really look lovely. Best of luck. No one can say you are a boy.

Smita was waiting at the college entrance. My friends who came for beauty treatment, greeted me warmly and introduced me to boys of my class saying that I lost a challenge and so as punishment, I will attend college today, every Saturday and in all college days functions as a girl this year. We may tell her to attend like this for all years. We will call her as Pallavi and treat as girl only. Even to lecturers also they told the same thing.

Note: The part of loosing challenge and attending college as girl is taken from real story which happened in Pune, Maharashtra state. The boy attended not only college but also lived like a woman for complete one semester. He has actually broken many records in different categories at state level and one record at national level.

Some accepted willingly, some reluctantly and few said fine, so we now also have Eunuch / hijdas attending college and studying with us, sarcastically. Smita told them to be decent and not to talk like this but I prevented her and said I am prepared for such responses and you can not stop others who do not try to understand.

On the whole, I enjoyed the whole day and felt happy that I am now free to live life of a girl openly. When I was leaving my friend, Smita told me I should not wear sari when coming to college but put teenagers dresses. I said OK and left them.

At night I told masi everything.

Masi: Pallavi you will have to control your response and keep cool. There will be more incidents of abuse, ridicule, insult as people surrounding us will also come to know about you. There is a possibility when you are using public transport some may touch your hips, held your hand, try to press your breasts and things like this. Learn to tackle such situation. Try to keep a toy gun with some mirchee / haldi powder in your purse so that if need arises you can use the same.

Me: Masi don’t worry, I will learn whatever needs to be and handle the situation.

One week prior to Raksha bandhan [ a day when sister ties a protective thread called RAKHI on brothers right wrist and prays for the well being of her brother] sister Kamal called masi and asked her to give phone to me. I picked up the phone and asked how are you? She said she is fine, mother told me about your progress so I am asking if I should come there on raksha bandhan day?

Me: Why are you asking this question? Yes, off course you have to come on that day.

Kamal: But do you promise me that you will wear gents clothes that day, because it is Sunday and on weekends you are a girl full time?

Me: Kamal, I will be putting on gents’ clothes on that day and still I have not changed my sex to female. So till that time, I am a man. You are positively coming.

She came, tied me Rakhi and then for remaining two days also, I did not wear girls dresses. On the day she was to leave, she told me to become a complete girl and I did as per her wish. She was happy and she promised me that even if nobody supports me, she will support me completely.

For the whole year as decided earlier, I attended college on Saturdays, and college day functions as a girl. I participated in Garba dance completion in college and on annual day I gave classical solo dance performance on film song for which I won 2nd prize.

After I started going to college as a girl, one day I called Sanjay to my home. I dressed up as a girl and received him. He was very much pleased to see me. At night we took dinner together. While leaving, he asked me if I can come to his home as dressed. I said yes, I have no problem. Call me whenever you feel comfortable. He left.

After few days Abhay’s phone came and asked me if I am free, he wants to come and see me. I asked him if he is coming alone or his mother Sukanya masi is also coming with him. He replied his mother will come with him. I said OK and I went to change my dress.

When they came I received them and Sukanya masi warmly took me in her arms and gave an affectionate hug. She introduced Abhay to me and she went to Masi’s room.

Abhay: Pallavi you look like a real girl, no one can say you are a boy.

Me: You really think so?

Abhay: Yes, no joke.

Me: Thanks

Abhay: Mom told me everything about you. I was quite curious to meet and see how you look and behave. You are too good.

Me: Thanks.

Abhay: My mom wishes that we should become good friends and see each other as often as possible. What do you think?

Me: If you are comfortable with me it is OK with me but you should not hesitate to introduce me in your circle as what I am because from next year or so I will be a living the life of woman on full time basis and I will see you or go out with you, dressed up as girl only.

Abhay: I will not hesitate at all.

Every few days I was with either with Sajay or Abhay. I used to attend birth date parties, marriages and such other occasions with both of them openly and freely as girl only. Some accepted, some passed bad comments also, but any way it is a part of my life.

During Diwali, Sanjay’s sister Chhaya came from native place. He introduced me to her. We gradually became good friends and she asked me if I will visit her native place and stay with her for a few days during marriage ceremony of her cousin. I agreed and thanked her for accepting me.

Simultaneously my friendship with Abhay was going strong. I attended many occasions with Sukanya masi of different kinds and went out alone with Abhay in his circle.

I appeared for annual examination and after examination was over I asked masi,what kind of work should I do so that I get good experience during vacation?

She replied she will find out. At the same time asking me to think on  possibilities of mixing with general public also.

 

To be continued …

Click here to read the other parts of this story.

Follow us on our Facebook page for updates on this story.

free hit counter

Leave a Reply

