Chandi Chowk


Please use the star rating option to rate this story!

Our note: This story has been contributed by lovely Amita Sikka in response to Expression Challenge #2. If you like this story or if you know her, don’t forget to send her a message on Facebook! And please do write comments on our facebook page.

Click here to read all the stories under expression challenge

Being transferred out of your home town, away from you family, is not exactly a time to rejoice. But for me , though I had separation pangs, I also had a sense of exhilaration and being presented with a chance to live alone and be release my inner beautiful self.

So here I was , in a bigger city, in a land full of opportunities. Surely the kind of opportunity I was desperate for. After a few days , needed to find a rental accommodation and settle down, I set out on my quest. The preparations and the research had been on for quite a while. In fact ever since I learnt of my transfer to a new city, my excitement was palpable.

z1
This was like a dream place for any indian crossdresser.

Chandni Chowk it was. The lanes and lanes of shops full of tempting lehengas and bridal wear made me feel like a kid in a candy store. Here I was, soon about to realize a dream of not only choosing my own lehenga but also getting it custom made . Though I was also quite nervous. It was not my first time out shopping for my hobby and passion as I had done a bit of it in the past. A lot though had been ordered online. Thank god for the internet explosion and the convenience and anonymity online shopping offers. But a lehenga could not be bought online. I had to touch mine and take the sensation in before I decided on one. Owning one and calling it my own still gives me goosebumps.

A couple hours had been spent and I was yet to chance upon something which took my fantasy. It was with trepidation that I entered this shop. But as soon as I entered it I saw a mustard one with Rajasthani print and I just realized that this is it. I pointed it to the shopkeeper and made my purchase with the same old excuse of buying it for my girlfriend. The lining was also yellow and was of satin. God I could not wait to feel it swishing against my legs. I had noted the measurements, thanks to some online help, and was promised that it would be stitched an delivered the next day.

Though the wait was excruciating but I also had to give final touches to the next part of my plan. I knew what I wanted and had been chatting up a friend for quite a while. A friend who would help me realize my dream and live, even if just a day and night, as what I truly wanted to be. The date was set for the coming weekend and it would give me time to buy some lingerie and heels to match my lehenga choli.

Only I know how I spent the week waiting for Saturday. I treated myself to a full wax on Friday . Had to look great for my friend and the lehenga touching my hairless legs would keep me tingling the whole time.

Here I was this Saturday evening. All dressed and made up and ready for my friend/groom. Being a bride and spending a day and night as a coy one with her husband had taken some time and planning and was I excited and nervous. It had been decided that I would be dressed to the nines and would open the door for my groom. I had done my makeup as well as I could. Though I would have loved a professional makeover but I was too nervous and apprehensive of one. Anyway I had acquired decent makeup skills over the last few years. The tight blouse and the heavy lehenga with its satin lining swishing against my legs was constantly transporting me to a feminine heaven I was living at that moment.

We had decided that once he is outside my door he would give me a missed call and then ring the doorbell. This would help me avoid any misadventure. I was sitting In front of the mirror admiring myself and letting my imagination run wild when my phone buzzed for a while and went silent. Then the doorbell rang. Yes it was him. My heart started beating faster. I was about to open the door for my groom on what was going to be my wedding night. The wedding night I had fantasized for years.

I got up and lifted my lehenga to prevent it from getting entangled with my 4 inch golden heels. The clicking sound of the heels and the henna I had drawn on my legs, though quite amateurish and just an orange sketch pen art, was giving me goosebumps.

z1
Here I come to open the door.

I opened the door and my handsome groom was standing outside with a bouquet. Chivalrous and handsome. He came in ,gave me the bouquet with a peck on my cheeks. “Ami you look so lovely. I wasn’t expecting this”. I knew he was lying but his words were sheer magic. I lifted my lehenga again in an effort to walk with him but was swooped up by him and carried to the bed. “I cant let my bride walk on a day as special as this”. I was so living my dream and my fantasy and nothing could be better. It was going exactly the way I had imagined and my happiness knew no bounds.

I knew what was coming next. Our lips touched and the magic started flowing.

I will not elaborate and leave a lot to imagination but I had quite a night. A lot of years have passed since then but the memory is like it happened yesterday. That lehenga was my first and I had the pleasure of owning a few more after that but my first was my first . Responsibilities and family has happened since then and the opportunities to be myself are few and far between. Am thankful that I lived my fantasy albeit for a brief while.

If you liked this story, please don’t forget to give your ratings!

free hit counter

Leave a Reply

